12:30         Registration opens


1:30             Welcome                                                                         Liam Krehbiel, Founder + CEO, A Better Chicago                                                                Theater

1:45             Opening Keynote                                                           Wes Moore, New York Times Best-Selling Author, and Social Entrepreneur                     Theater

            Stella Binion, Student, Walter Payton College Prep                                                            Theater

            Melinda Hernandez, Student, Pritzker College Prep

            Jalen Kobayashi, Student, Whitney Young High School

            Robin Robinson, Chicago Journalist (moderator)

2:30             The Student Experience                             

           Janice Jackson, Chief Education Officer, Chicago Public Schools                                        Theater

           Ralph Martire, Executive Director, Center for Tax and Budget Accountability

           Ginger Ostro, Executive Director, Advance Illinois

           Doug Scott, President, A Better Chicago (moderator)

3:15       Fixing Illinois’s Approach to School Funding


          Jitu Brown, National Director, Journey for Justice Alliance                                                      Theater

          Julian Vasquez Heilig, Professor, Director, On-Air and Print Contributor

         Shayne Evans, Managing Director, University of Chicago Urban Education Institute and Chief Executive Officer, Director, University of Chicago Charter School

         Mike Petrilli, President, Thomas B. Fordham Institute

         Margaret Raymond, Director, CREDO (moderator)

3:55            Debating School Choice


         Doug Scott, President, A Better Chicago                                                                                     Theater

4:40           A Better Chicago: The Road to 2025             


         John B. King, Former United States Secretary of Education                                                   Theater


5:00          Closing Keynote Speaker

5:30      Cocktail Reception                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Theater       

             Reception ends at 7:00                                                                                                                                                                                                                Landing